More On Saving the New York Times (Or Not, As the Case May Be)

In my never-ending attempt to keep this blog as unfocused, amorphous, and vague as possible, how about links to two interesting takes on the survival-crisis at the New York Times?

Start with this one at Silicon Valley Insider. A

nd then take a look at this thoughtful rebuttal at portfolio.com.

And then if you’re still interested, follow up with the post that originally led me to those two: this by Matthew Ygelsias.

And by the time you’ve finished reading all that, well, hey, it’ll be time for a beer. (See? I got us back on-topic.)

One thought on “More On Saving the New York Times (Or Not, As the Case May Be)

  1. To start, where I am coming from. The first time we flew into Newark (and I met Daria’s family) we got off the plane and I bought maybe nine newspapers (you couldn’t do that anymore). Daria simply said to her sister, “It’s something he does.”I love newspapers. I love the Times, particularly the Sunday Times. I want Felix Salmon to be right – and Blodget surely isn’t – but I fear he is writing form the “print view.” I’d suggest everybody spend some time at the Recovering Journalist.http://recoveringjournalist.typepad.com

COMMENT

